We have a HOME!

Hola!
We have a big news y’all!
We have a HOME!

It’s been a hectic past couple weeks and we’ve been working on our new home but I’m back with another post!!:)

J and I have been here officially a month now and we are so lucky that our transition of moving here has been smooth.
We were able to find a car within the first 5 days

IMG_9299
Let me introduce you, the Twingo 2000! We love our little car so much!! He is perfect for european narrow roads. And the best thing is, we get 500km per tank!

and a house in about 2 weeks.
I think we looked at about 10 different houses in different areas and I am so glad and grateful of the runner and landlords we have now.

Our house has 3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, bonus room in downstairs right next to a cozy family/dinning room which our favorite room in the house and will be our future nursing room when we have a little one:), inside laundry room, nice kitchen and a beautiful garden!
Pictures to come once the house is done decorating!:)

A lot of houses here in Spain are made with concrete walls and tile floors. It can get pretty cold in winter and there’s huge mildew issues in the area where we live in. We’re lucky enough to find a house which does great keeping the heat inside the house although mold is something you have to be on top of and take care of, doesn’t matter what house you get, especially if you live 3 mins away from the ocean like we do. ( Yas! We only live 3 mins away from a beautiful beach!!) Also, central heating system is not something common here. Our house does not have an AC so when the summer comes I’m sure it’ll be a lot of opening windows and doors.

I took a walk down to the beach last weekend and I’d like to share a couple of pictures I took there because they’re just too pretty not to share!:)

Wish they were my puppies 🐢❀

Cactus and the ocean πŸŒ΅πŸ–πŸ’›

This is not edited. So beautiful and left me speechless. Can’t believe this is only 3 mins away from our new home.

I am going to end this post here. I love interior designing and decorating so I do plan on posting another post about the house with pictures when we are fully moved in and decorated.

I hope you enjoyed this post and until next time!:)

Love,

Mayuko

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

